Press enter to search

Tshwane University of Technology

175 Nelson Mandela Drive, Monument Park, Pretoria, South Africa +


The Tshwane University of Technology is based in Pretoria and also has campuses in eMalahleni, Mbombela and Polokwane. It was established in 2004 after a merger of three different institutions. Since then, it has since grown into a thriving hub of academia and innovation. The institution aims to promote innovation, engagement, and social enterprise in its staff, students, and community. 

Some of the values of the institution include social accountability, non-discrimination, and greening the environment. The technology-focused courses can help students to prepare for a modern working place after studies. There are strategic funding projects in place in order to raise funds for students who might need it the most.

It is a student-centric university and provides technology-focused courses for post-graduates. Students will leave the university as prepared citizens who can make a positive contribution to the country and to society. The university also has a goal of greening the environment in order to maintain it for future generations. 

Tshwane University of Technology Faculties and Schools

  • Economics and Finance
  • Engineering and the Built Environment
  • Humanities
  • Information and Communication Technologies
  • Management Sciences
  • Science
  • Arts

The university encourages inquiring minds and provides a supportive environment which helps students to reach their full potential.