Press enter to search

Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Creating Futures

CPUT, Tennant Street, Zonnebloem, Cape Town, South Africa Add review


The Cape Peninsula University of Technology is the only university of technology in the Western Cape, and with over 32 000 students, it is also the largest university of technology in the province. It was formed in 2005 by merging the Cape Technikon with a variety of independent colleges. There are five campuses based respectively in Bellville, Zonnebloem, Mowbray, Granger Bay, Wellington and a portion of District Six. 

The university’s mission is to build a technology-focused learning environment that is efficient, effective and sustainable. It also focuses on environmental awareness and improvement. Their aim is to uphold the values of Ubuntu, which means that all of their interactions with students and staff are performed with mutual respect. 

Cape Peninsula University of Technology Faculties and Schools

  • Applied Sciences
  • Business and Management Sciences
  • Education
  • Engineering and the Built Environment
  • Health and Wellness Sciences
  • Informatics and Design
  • Administration
  • Clothing and Textiles
  • Computers
  • Engineering
  • Events
  • Finance
  • Health and Wellness
  • Hotel
  • Industry Specific
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Language and Communication
  • Management
  • Maritime and Survival
  • Media
  • Production
  • Public Relations
  • Quality Control

CPUT is a popular campus due to its many short courses, which allow students to further their education and work towards the betterment of the country.